PT Angkasa Pura II (Persero), herein after refer to as “Angkasa Pura II” or “Company” is one of the State-Owned enterprises engaged in the airport services and airport related services in Western part of Indonesia. Angkasa Pura II has earned the trust of the Government of the Republic Indonesia to manage and develop the business of the Airport of Jakarta Cengkareng that has changed its name to Jakarta Soekarno-Hatta International Airport and Halim Perdanakusuma Airport since August 13, 1984.

Angkasa Pura II owes its origin from a public company under the name of Perum Pelabuhan Udara Jakarta Cengkareng through Government Regulation No. 20/1984, subsequently on May 19, 1986 through Government Regulation No. 26/ 1986 was amended to Perum Angkasa Pura II. Thereafter, on March 17, 1992 through Government Regulation No.14/1992, it became a limited liability state-owned company or Persero. In line with its evolution, on November 18, 2008 pursuant to the Notarial Deed of Silvia Abbas Sudrajat, SH, SpN Number 38, the Company officially became PT Angkasa Pura II (Persero).

The establishment of Angkasa Pura II is to undertake the management and business of airport and airport-related services by optimizing the utilization of potential resources at the disposal of the Company and implement good corporate governance practices. This is expected to yield high-quality products and services that are highly competitive in order to increase the value of the Company as well as the trust of its stakeholders, including the general public.

The track records of Angkasa Pura II have shown incredible business progress and enhancements through the addition of several infrastructures and facilities as well as service improvements in the airports under its management.

Angkasa Pura II operates 16 airports, namely Soekarno-Hatta (Jakarta) Airport, Halim Perdanakusuma (Jakarta), Kualanamu (Medan), Supadio (Pontianak), Minangkabau (Padang), Sultan Mahmud Badaruddin II (Palembang), Sultan Syarif Kasim II (Pekanbaru), Husein Sastranegara (Bandung), Sultan Iskandarmuda (Banda Aceh), Raja Haji Fisabilillah (Tanjungpinang), Sultan Thaha (Jambi), Depati Amir (Pangkal Pinang) and Silangit (Tapanuli Utara), Banyuwangi (Jawa Timur), Kertajati (Jawa Barat), Tjilik Riwut (Palangkaraya).

Angkasa Pura II has earned a number of awards from various institutions. These awards represent a form of trust and appreciation of the public, in recognition of the Company’s performance in providing its services, including “The Best SOE in Logistics Sector” from the State Ministry of SOE of the Republic of Indonesia (2004-2006), “The Best I in Good Corporate Governance” (2006), First Place in the “Annual Report Award” 2007 for the category of Non-Listed Non-Financial SOE, and as The Best and Most Trustworthy SOE in Good Corporate Governance (GCG) in the Corporate Governance Perception Index 2007 Award. In 2009, Angkasa Pura II again earned awards as 1st The Best Non Listed Company from Anugerah Business Review 2009 and as The World’s 2nd Most On Time Airport for Soekarno-Hatta International Airport from Forbestraveller.com, Third Place Annual Report Award 2009 for the category of Non-Listed Non-Financial SOE, The Best Prize ‘INACRAFT Award 2010’ in the category of natural fibers, GCG Award 2011 as Trusted Company Based on Corporate Governance Perception Index (CGPI) 2010, Award on the Use of Bahasa Indonesia 2011 from the Ministry of Education and Culture, recognition for Minangkabau International Airport of Padang as Indonesia Leading Airport in the Indonesia Travel & Tourism Award 2011, and the Zero Accident Award for 2,084,872 man hours between January 1, 2009 and December 31, 2011 for Sultan Syarif Kasim II Airport in Pekanbaru, as well as various rewards in 2012 from Majalah Bandara, including Best Airport for Sultan Syarif Kasim II International Airport (Pekanbaru), and Sultan Mahmud Badaruddin II Airport (Palembang) Good Airport Services for Minangkabau International Airport and Soekarno-Hatta International Airport Terminal 3 (Cengkareng), and Progressive Airport Service 2012 also for Soekarno-Hatta International Airport Terminal 3 (Cengkareng).

As a State-owned enterprises, Angkasa Pura II has consistently met its obligation to pay dividends to the state as the shareholder. The Company is also constantly committed to providing the best services and consumer protection to airport customers, implement good corporate governance practices, improve the welfare of employees and their families, and increase social care to the surrounding communities and environment through Corporate Social Responsibility programs.